Soul singer Omar Wilson is back with a new single release. The track “Love Song” has already been heating the airwaves, and he’s now back with an all-new remix featuring none other than T-Barz!


 "Love Song" is lifted from Omar Wilson's critically-acclaimed recently released debut album, "Living Legend", via the Orchard/Sony/BSE Recordings imprint. "LOVE SONG", the original version and remix version, are both available on all streaming and download platforms now. "The song speaks about the journey of the ups and downs of being in a relationship, but understanding that regardless of what...we are going to make it happen and hold each-other down," mentions Omar.

OMAR WILSON was just recently nominated at the 50th Annual NAACP Image Awards as Outstanding New Artist and is readying to hit the road on a national tour in support of the "Living Legend" album. Last year, Omar Wilson reached the #1 spot on the R&B Charts with his rendition of the classic, "It's A Man's World", maintaining the position for (3) consecutive weeks. Omar Wilson also made his Essence Music Festival debut in 2018 to rave reviews.

On "Living Legend", soul-music aficionados are treated to a full-course experience filled with the classic and familiar sounds from yester-year, blended-in with some of today’s hip-hop and R&B flow, sprinkled with love and passion, while wrapped-up in the soulty and raspiness of Omar’s voice. “This project was a year in the making and I wanted to make certain that this album embodied organic truisms of music from the greats of yesterday, while keeping it real for the listeners of today. I wanted this album to showcase the remarkable vocal prowess that Omar is quite unique in delivering. Living Legend will stand the test of time,” says Lou Humphrey – CEO of BSE Recordings.

A few highlights on “Living Legend” includes the introductory song, “Find A Way”. A hard hitting soulful blues song where the movement is reminiscent of classics done by great artists like Aretha Franklin. It's a story about my up-bringing, watching my families struggle, inspired me to "Find A Way" out of the struggle. The Song “96”, is a Pop/R&B radio-friendly mid tempo song co-Written by R&B Legend Keith Sweat. "96" is about a man in a relationship asking his lady to go back in time to the beginning when the romance was brand new. Then of course there is the rendition of, the classic “It’s A Man’s World”, originally recorded by The God-Father of Soul, James Brown, "I recorded this song with Al Green’s original Hi Records Band in Memphis, TN at Royal Studios. It was a moving experience and a highlight in my career,” adds Omar. "The One", is a sultry and sensual song with a nostalgic feeling of Marvin Gaye that also embodies various dance elements such as salsa and two-step. This album also includes my latest single "Love Song", a mid-tempo R&B Groove dedication that confesses the greatest love a man could have for a woman.


“LIVING LEGEND” Tracklisting:
1. Find A Way
2. Dream Come True
3. It’s A Man’s World
4. 96
5. Got Ya Sayin’
6. Sounds That You Make
7. She Got It
8. Smokin’ On You
9. The One
10. Ain’t Nobody
11. Pull Up
12. Baby
13. A Million Ways
14. Love Song
15. Get To Know You
16. It’s Possible
17. A Change Is Gonna Come